SMC Contact List

GRAIN-SILOS.jpg

PRESIDENT
Steve Baker
sbaker@sidneymfg.com
45 years with company

EXECUTIVE VICE PRESIDENT
Paul Borders
pborders@sidneymfg.com
42 years with company

VICE PRESIDENT ENGINEERING
Tom Gross
tgross@sidneymfg.com
19 years with company

SALES ENGINEER/CUSTOMER SERVICE
Joe Swartz
jswartz@sidneymfg.com
21 years' experience - 14 years with SMC

DESIGN ENGINEER
Ryan Jurosic
rjurosic@sidneymfg.com
19 years with company

ACCOUNTING/HUMAN RESOURCES MANAGER
Tammy Schutte
tschutte@sidneymfg.com
2 years with company

AFTERMARKET SALES/CUSTOMER SERVICE
Glenn Yount
gyount@sidneymfg.com
30 years with company

 
ADMINISTRATIVE ASSISTANT
Carrie Spillman
cspillman@sidneymfg.com
4 years with company

 

   

 


 

Company History

Our company originated in 1859 under the name Philip Smith Manufacturing and then the Sidney Grain Machinery Company. In 1966, Sidney Grain Machinery Company ceased business but the product line continued under a newly formed Sidney Grain Machine Inc. In 1990, the name was changed to Sidney Manufacturing Company (SMC) to remove the word "grain" from the company name to better identify with the markets being served and to gain further identity in other material handling industries. We are now the oldest and longest continuous manufacturing company in Shelby County, Ohio; a community with a history of century old business.

Site Map :: Privacy Statement :: Contact Us :: 800.482.3535     ©2018 Sidney Manufacturing Co.   All Rights Reserved   Site Developed by: Midnet Media